Uncategorized

More smoothies and salads

Although I eat pretty healthy most of the time, it never hurts to try to incorporate more fruits and veggies into my diet.  What better, easier way to do this than with smoothies and salads!

Last night for dinner, my family and I had taco salads.  We started with a big bowl of mixed greens and added black beans, Mexi-corn, ground turkey for the family, soy crumbles for me, vegan sour cream, Sriracha sauce, salsa, guacamole, and a few crushed tortilla chips!  It was a hit with everyone and I think that I need to try to create more salad recipes for family dinners.

This morning I made a smoothie for my breakfast:

2 cups spinach, 1 cup frozen strawberries, 1 banana, 1/2 cup orange juice, and 1/2 cup water.  Blend until smooth.

I put it in a to-go cup and took it to work with me so that I can drink slowly and savor.

I’m also having another taco salad for lunch!  Winning!

StopEatingVeggies

Leave a Reply

