healthy lifestyle · Uncategorized

Nerdiness Update

I just looked at my “Nerdiness” page and was horrified to see that I haven’t updated it in almost a year!  Good grief.  That’s just embarrassing.

It’s updated now.  Check it out if you’re curious about what I’m currently reading and what series I’m currently obsessed with on Netflix.

I set a goal to read 50 books this year and I’m currently at 32, so yeah, I think I set too lofty of a goal for myself, but I love to read and I did more reading this year than I have in a long while, so I thought that 50 would be doable.  Maybe next year!

I’m thinking of doing a post on my list of favorite books this year, since I slacked off on talking about what I’ve been reading on the blog.  I’m as passionate about reading as I am about running.  Reading has been as vital to me as oxygen since I was old enough to read, so I’m not really sure why I’ve not been talking about all of the wonderful books I’ve been reading over the past months.  I’ll have to remedy that.

I love talking books, so let me know if you’re reading anything good right now!

book-adventure

4 thoughts on “Nerdiness Update

  1. I love reading, too! Lately I’ve been so tired when I get to bed, I only get through a page or so before I’m out so it’s taking a long time to read anything. I’m currently reading The Black Swan by Thomas Mann.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Natalie – I try to find every opportunity to read: at night while my husband watches TV, in the morning while I drink my coffee, on my lunch break. Sometimes I only get a few pages at a time read, but every little bit adds up! Enjoy your book!

      Like

  2. Lately I’ve just been reading running books . . . actually, just magazines because I’ve been so tired I just go right to sleep!

    I did download the first Game of Thrones book because I’m just curious (don’t have premium channels so I haven’t seen the show). Haven’t started it yet.

    Like

    1. I read the first Game of Thrones book and it took forever! It’s a very long book and there are a lot of names to remember! It’s a really good book, but I haven’t tried to read the rest of the series. I do enjoy the TV series, though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

