Uncategorized

A few of my favorite things 4/3/16

Oh, hey there!  I wanted to share some of the things that I’m loving lately:

I’m really loving meal bowls!  The concept is simple:  put a protein, a grain, and veggies in a bowl.  I make batches of proteins and grains on Sunday and then I have them for my meals throughout the week.  I’ll add some veggies and I’m good to go for my lunches and/or dinners.  Such a simple, healthy way to eat.

One of my new favorite snacks!  I love these Mary’s Gone Crackers.  I have both the Black Pepper and Herb flavors.  Yum!  And if you look at the ingredients, you can actually pronounce everything that’s in these crackers.

12670882_10209388569979140_5622722808659084652_n

Here are some beauty products that I’ve been using lately that I really love!  No animals tested on these products, so no poor little bunnies or beagles were sacrificed so that I can look good!  I love the hydrating night crème, as it doesn’t make my face feel greasy or oily.  I recently discovered Drew Barrymore’s Flower line of makeup.  I especially love the mascara – no clumps, which is something I was experiencing with a couple of other vegan mascaras I tried in the past.  I found the hairspray at a local grocery store and it holds the style in my hair really well!

I love this shirt that I got from Esther the Wonder Pig’s store:

untitled (4).png

Finally, I finished Week 2 of the 21-Day Fix workouts and I’m really loving the progress I’m making!  I’ve lost 6 pounds, but most importantly, I can feel my arms, legs and abs getting stronger!  I’m anxious to see what the results will be with this third and final week, but regardless, I’ll make these workouts a regular part of my fitness routine!

2 thoughts on “A few of my favorite things 4/3/16

Leave a Reply

