Uncategorized

Current Top 10 Running Songs

First of all, I want to say thanks to all who reached out to me after yesterday’s post.  While it was very difficult to write (and even more challenging to actually hit that “Publish” button), I knew it was something that I had to do.  My hope is that my words will give hope to those who are suffering, and at the same time educate those who don’t understand mental illnesses like depression and anxiety.

I also wanted to publicly correct my DOH! moment.  You know how after the actors win their awards and they’re so nervous during their acceptance speeches that they forget to thank their spouses, parents, etc.?  I did that yesterday when I attributed my healthy mental status to my diet, running, and meditation.  Of course, it goes without saying that I wouldn’t be where I am without my amazing husband, two daughters, family and friends!  I should have mentioned them, but I figured everyone just knows already how much I love and adore the people in my life.  Hugs and shout-outs to all of you!!

Since yesterday’s post was so serious, I wanted to post something more lighthearted today.  My current top 10 running songs!  These songs get me going and motivate me when I need it the most:

1.  Voice of Truth by Casting Crowns

2.  Geronimo by Sheppard

3.  Kickstart my Heart by Motley Crue

4.  Cinderella Man by Eminem

5.  Rock and Roll by Led Zeppelin

6.  Centuries by Fall Out Boy

7.  Roar by Katy Perry

8.  Rooftops (A Liberation Broadcast) by lostprophets

9.  Toxic by Britney Spears

10.  Riptide by Sick Puppies

How about you runners out there?  What songs get you pumped up during your runs?  I’m always looking for great running songs and would love to hear from you!

7 thoughts on “Current Top 10 Running Songs

  1. My spin instructor likes to play Kickstart my Heart when we’re all about to keel over. I’m sure he thinks he’s being funny! And my favourite running songs are Pink “Leave Me Alone” and My Chemical Romance “Welcome to the Black Parade” – both guaranteed to give me a new burst of energy when I’m flagging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

