Uncategorized

My taste buds have changed!

Some things that I used to eat like it was my job:

mike-ike

McDFries

cheetos-crunchy-cheese

 

Eggs

oreo-original

When I look at these foods now, I don’t think these things look appetizing at all. (Well, except maybe the Oreos.  Dammit.  Why must they be vegan?)

I mean, I used to love this stuff!  If you put a bag of Cheetos in front of me, I would eat the entire bag.  They were my snack of choice.

Eggs were my choice for protein before I became vegan.  The runnier the yolk, the better.  Now?  Ick.  Just…..ick.

And you couldn’t pay me enough money to eat another French fry from McDonald’s.  Have y’all seen this video about how the fries are made?  Natural beef flavor?  Hydrolized milk?  A bunch of chemical shit that I can’t pronounce?

These days, green smoothies, salads, fresh fruit, steamed veggies, nuts, and beans are things I’m eating like crazy.  I LOVE THIS STUFF!  It’s so good.  And good for me.  🙂

So yeah, I think my taste buds have changed.

Thank God.

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “My taste buds have changed!

  1. With you on every one, and I get that whole “OREOS” thing too. I just keep telling myself, this is really nothing but sugar, sugar, chemicals and more sugar! That tends to stop me in my tracks. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hummus is my crack lately. lol And I can’t keep raw cashews in the house. I used to buy them in bulk so I’d always have them on hand to make a cashew cheese when I wanted to, but I can’t keep my grubby paws off of them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved the jalapeno Cheetos. Actually anything that was crunchy and had that powdery, bright orange color – cheese balls, cheese curls, Doritos….you name it, I ate it! The inside of my body probably had that orange coloring. Yikes! LOL

      I don’t know if I’ll ever completely give up Oreos, but like you said, it’s an occasional treat. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m guilty of still wanting all those things and especially Mc FF and Oreos! lol I struggle with craving all junk food. Right now, it’s all about bbq chips. It’s like every 3 or 4 days, I’m pregnant craving. lol Congrats on your healthy eating.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Charlotte- I think what helps me is just thinking about what’s IN junk food. That usually turns me off right away, but if that doesn’t work, I start reading the ingredients and that usually does the trick! It’s really scary what this stuff is made with! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oreos are made with red palm oil and orangutans are being shoved out of their habitats to make way for the people who want to get to the red palm oil where they live. I’ve seen horrible pics of orangutans covered in the stuff after they try to go back home. So, when you think Oreos, think animal cruelty.

    Like

Leave a Reply

