Uncategorized

My Sunday So Far….

Good morning!  I love Sundays.  So relaxing and now that I have a job I don’t hate, I don’t suffer from the “Damn – I have to go back to work tomorrow” blues, so I can truly savor and enjoy the day!

I started out the morning making breakfast and listening to Dave Matthews Band Radio on Spotify.  Sweet music!  Today’s breakfast was tofu scramble and a side of fruit and black coffee:

10915245_10205869309679832_1015529019830576499_n

Today’s scramble was made with broken up firm tofu, potatoes, Portobello mushrooms, red peppers, red onions, zucchini, yellow squash, and veggie sausage.  I add a bit of turmeric to the tofu to make it a yellow color; thus, making them look like scrambled eggs!

I plan on getting a 3-mile run in later.  It will be on the treadmill, since we have an inch of snow on the ground and the temperature with the wind chill is -3 degrees!  Brrrrrr!!!!

In the meantime, I’ll be finishing my first book of 2015 today:

9781250057174_p0_v1_s260x420

Zombie novels are my guilty pleasure!  🙂

I’ll also be watching my beloved Cowboys hopefully win today and move onto the next round of the NFL playoffs.  Making black bean soup for dinner in my new Instant Pot, and to finish out the day, I’ll be watching the season premiere of Downton Abbey!

Does it get any better than that?

3 thoughts on “My Sunday So Far….

  1. Your breakfast looks delicious! I did 6 miles today on the treadmill watching football. It did help with it being so monotonous. It’s not looking good for the Cowboys but maybe after the half time they will get their crap together. Sounds like you had a good day. I love vampire books! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

