Uncategorized

2014 was EPIC!

Looking back over the year 2014, I see a trend in my behavior.

I ran.  I ran a lot.

Most of the epic things that happened to me in 2014 were related to running:

I ran a 10k for the first time.

I ran the Bix-7, which is a 7-mile race.

I ran not only one, but TWO half-marathons.

I spent an entire month of consecutive weekends running in races.

I ran countless miles this year.  It was FREAKING EPIC.

And what’s awesome about running is that there are always new goals to strive for.  In 2015, my goal is to run a marathon.

In 2014, I got two more tattoos.  In 2015, I hope to get at least a couple more.

In 2014, our youngest daughter graduated from high school and so now my husband and I are able to enjoy more time to ourselves now that we don’t have to attend sporting activities, dance recitals, and fund-raising events.  So for my husband and me, 2014 was a year of hiking, spending more time with friends, and having a lot more date nights!

In 2014, I visited Florida for the first time and soaked in the sun on a sandy beach for one whole glorious week!  I got the worst sunburn of my life during that time and learned an important lesson on the use of sunscreen, but it was still a great vacation!

In 2014, I got to travel to Houston, Texas for a work-related conference.  It was the first time I flew on an airplane in over 20 years.  It was also the first time I ever got to travel out of state for a work-related trip.

In 2014, I discovered avocado on toast.  Hello?  Where have you been all my life?

In 2014, I started this blog.  I wanted to document my life as a vegan, runner, and nerd, and by doing this, I hoped that in some way I could connect with other vegans, runners, and nerds, and you know what?  I have!  I’ve met some really awesome people and I can’t wait to see what’s in store for all of us in 2015!

DavidTennantNewYear

 

4 thoughts on “2014 was EPIC!

  1. Happy New Year! I’m so glad we “found” each other through being vegan, runners, and nerds 😉 And thanks for introducing me to David Tennant too. I don’t know what it is about him, but damn! I can’t seem to get enough!

    Like

    1. Laura, I’m happy that we met, too! It’s going to be so awesome when we run our first marathon! And when we finally meet in person? Look out world!! 🙂

      Isn’t David Tennant the best? I wish he could have played the Doctor forever! Luckily, he seems to be having success with other TV shows, so I think we’ll be seeing him a lot!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You can keep David, I’ll take Tom Hiddleston. Then we’re both happy.

    I’m looking forward to the New Year, including Season 2 of Broadchurch and the new Avengers movie.

    I’m very glad we’ve become virtual friends. I appreciate how you provide motivation to keep me on track.

    And maybe this coming year I’ll do a 5K. I bought a new pair of running shoes on Sunday just in case.

    Like

Leave a Reply

