Uncategorized

Thanksgiving meal plans

I’m super excited for Thanksgiving!  My dad and stepmom are coming and I haven’t seen them since our youngest daughter’s graduation in May.

Thanksgiving is also a time to experiment with healthy, vegan dishes.  In addition to the standard mashed potatoes and stuffing, which can both easily be veganized, I’m doing to be adding the following dishes to the menu:

Tofurky Vegetarian Roast

I’ve never had one before, and I’ve heard mixed opinions about them, but I’m going to give one a try.  I wanted to try a Field Roast Celebration Roast, but the store didn’t have one.  Oh well, maybe Christmas, eh?

This raw brussels sprouts salad looks fantastic!  Have you ever had raw brussels sprouts in a salad?  So yummy!

Of course, no holiday celebration is complete without green bean casserole, right?  I substitute frozen green beans for fresh and it still turns out delicious!

I’ll need to save room for dessert!  This year I’m making this raw, pecan pie.

My tastebuds are singing right now just thinking of the yummy food! My only wish is that my family didn’t still want the traditional turkey and ham, but I can keep hoping and wishing, right?

Cute vegan

 

 

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving meal plans

  1. I don’t know if I could do one of those Tofurkey things – they sorta scare me, Lol! We are going to my MIL’s for Thanksgiving and while they will definitely have the “traditional” turkey and fixings, she always makes me something special/vegan. She’s the bomb!

    Like

    1. Laura, I never thought I’d try a Tofurky roast, either, but I kept reading about them and thought it wouldn’t hurt. I’ll let you know if it’s good!
      That’s very cool of your MIL! Sounds like you’ll have a great Thanksgiving!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not sure I could do the tofurkey but the rest of your menu sounds delicious! Will your family eat it or you serving them turkey? How long have you been a vegan? I was in high school and have tried it a few times in the recent years…the smell of bacon gets me everytime! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

