Uncategorized

Half-marathon training – Day 31

Yesterday was a speed workout.  I think that the speed workouts have become my favorite running workouts.  As I do more of them, I’m able to run faster for longer periods of times, and my pace is improving.  It’s very exciting!

I ran when I got home from work last night.  During the day, I was busy with a project at work and so I didn’t eat all of the food that I had packed for the day.  I didn’t really feel hungry, but during the run I could tell that I didn’t have my usual energy.  Despite that, I was still able to complete a nice run:

Speed workout 7-9-14

One of my shorter term goals is to be able to run a 5k in 33 minutes, and I can feel myself getting closer to this goal!

Tonight will be a nice, easy 3-mile run.  The weather over the last couple of days has been really nice, so I’m looking forward to being outside.

Tomorrow is my birthday and I have a post planned that I’ve been working on all week – a wishlist of 48 things that I want for the next year.  Coming up with 48 things has been hard, but I think I’m building up a nice list!

 

2 thoughts on “Half-marathon training – Day 31

Leave a Reply

