Uncategorized

No Facebook withdrawal….yet.

Only a few more days until our Florida vacation!  I’d be more excited except for the fact that our oldest daughter has been battling a stomach bug all week.  Ugh.  Are you kidding me?  Who gets a stomach bug in June???  So not only am I praying that she recovers in time for our trip, but also that no one else in the family gets it.  I mean, who the hell wants to be sick with a stomach bug during vacation?  Not to mention the fact that we’ll be in the car for four of the days of our vacation.  Being sick would make an already long trip feel torturous!  For anyone who is reading this blog, can you do me a favor?  Please send out healthy vibes to our family so that we can enjoy our first trip to Florida and a vacation that we’ve been looking forward to for months!  Thank you!

For those of you who follow my blog, you’re probably wondering how the Facebook sabbatical is going.  I’m happy to report that it’s going quite well!  I thought I would miss it more than I do, although I still catch myself wanting to look at it, especially when I’m sitting here at my desk at work taking a quick break, or if I’m at home sitting on the couch in the evenings.  I feel a bit out of touch with people, but for the most part, it hasn’t been as painful as I thought it would be and so I’m going to continue my sabbatical until we get back from our vacation.  By then, I’ll be dying to post photos and talk about our Florida adventures!

I’m at Day 11 of my half-marathon training and things are going well.  I did a tempo workout last night on the treadmill and I was nervous about trying to keep a quick pace for 20 minutes, but I did really well!  I was able to keep between a 10-11 minute pace, which for me is an improvement (I normally run between an 11-12 minute pace, sometimes even slower).  I’m a bit nervous about keeping up the training while we’re on vacation, but I’m going to get as much running in as I can.  It’s just for a week, so it won’t put me too behind schedule if I can’t all of my training done for that week, but I’m going to give it my best shot!

3 thoughts on “No Facebook withdrawal….yet.

  1. I think it was the Forks over Knives doc that said there is no such thing as a stomach flu/bug, but that it is ingesting of bacteria from some food. I hope she’s feeling better soon. I’ll be praying for her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

