Uncategorized

Recap of Kayla’s graduation day

What a crazy couple of weeks it has been!  Our youngest daughter graduated from high school this past weekend and we’ve been busy getting ready for her big party.  The party is such a production – food, beverages, displays, decorations, and cleaning!  Here are some photos from the momentous occasion:

The graduate:

Kayla 2014 Grad Party 030

Me and my baby!

Kayla 2014 Grad Party 041

Our garage transformed:

Kayla 2014 Grad Party 052 Kayla 2014 Grad Party 053 Kayla 2014 Grad Party 054 Kayla 2014 Grad Party 055 Kayla 2014 Grad Party 056

The food, including an Avengers cake (my daughter is a nerd like her mom), chocolate fondue with fresh fruit and other fun foods for dipping, veggies and hummus, spinach salad, and hot dips and chips.  I also had a vegan chocolate cake that I ordered for myself, but I left it inside and brought it out to share with a small group of family and friends once the party was winding down!  I don’t have a photo of it, but it was delicious!  My non-vegan family/friends agreed!

Kayla 2014 Grad Party 058 Kayla 2014 Grad Party 060 Kayla 2014 Grad Party 061 Kayla 2014 Grad Party 062 Kayla 2014 Grad Party 063

My beautiful family:

Kayla 2014 Grad Party 044

I managed not to make a blubbering fool out of myself at the graduation ceremony, and the party went off without a hitch!  It was so great celebrating with family and friends, and the weather turned out to be really nice!

As fun as all of it was, however, I’m so glad to be back to my normal routine!  Preparing and eating healthy, vegan meals, working out again – I’ve really missed it!

5 thoughts on “Recap of Kayla’s graduation day

  1. Hey, can you invite me to your next party? 🙂 Everything looks really yummy and I love the Avengers cake, even though it wasn’t something you and I couldn’t have eaten.

    No wonder you were going crazy beforehand–all that prep work you put in beforehand! I figured that’s why you hadn’t posted lately.

    Your daughters are knockouts, by the way. Lovely family all around! So happy for you–you are just beaming and with good reason.

    Like

  2. Congratulations to your graduate! Well done! And see, it all worked out in the end.
    Everything looks fabulous; you did a wonderful job pulling it all together. (A vegan chocolate cake for yourself? I wish! That wouldn’t last five seconds in my house!)

    (Somehow I must have got your blog title mixed up with another, and I accidentally unfollowed. I am fixing that righ now!)

    All the best, Kat

    Like

    1. Thanks, Kat! 🙂

      We had a lot of leftover food, including tons of the fruit, veggies, and hummus, so I’ve been in vegan heaven this week! 🙂 I just hope I can eat them up before they spoil!

      Like

      1. Can you freeze the fruit and use it in smoothies later? Make a big pasta sauce with the veggies and freeze quantities of that too. As for the hummus, just keep eating it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

