Uncategorized

Wow, what a week!

Wow, it has been a crazy week, but lots of good things have been happening.

It started with getting my monthly Vegan Cuts Snack Box in the mail:

Vegan snacks

If you’re not familiar with the Vegan Cuts Snack Box, it’s a monthly subscription of a variety of vegan snacks that you receive every month.  My husband bought me the subscription for a Christmas gift this last year, and I absolutely love it!  Every month is a different box of yummy treats.  This month I received multi-seed crackers, baked lentil chips, a fruit smoothie, teas, a chocolate almond protein bar, nut butter, cereal, and a protein powder.

Then we celebrated our oldest daughter’s 21st birthday with dinner and margaritas!

Margaritas

Haley got carded at the restaurant and she proudly showed her driver’s license.  Once the restaurant staff found out it was her birthday, they brought over a big sombrero for her to wear, in addition to a shot of tequila to drink, and sang a birthday song to her!  Fun time!

I took a couple of days off of work this week to get some things done around the house for the upcoming graduation party next month.  At one point, my oldest daughter told me that I looked stressed and I said, “You know what?  I am.  I’m going for a run!”  And I ran 5 miles which felt SO GOOD, and I instantly felt the stress leave my body.  Ah, running is such great therapy for me!

Since becoming vegan, I crave GREEN stuff:  salads, fruits, greens, vegetables.  This green tropical smoothie that I made yesterday really hit the spot!

Green tropical smoothie

It’s made with a huge handful of greens (kale, spinach, and swiss chard), one banana, about a cup of fresh pineapple chunks, 1/2 cup of pure orange juice, 1/2 cup water, and a heaping TBSP of chia seeds.  YUM!

We have a really busy weekend ahead.  We get to see some friends that we haven’t seen for awhile and it’s my youngest daughter’s senior prom, so it will be a really fun, exciting weekend!

2 thoughts on “Wow, what a week!

  1. Here was my breakfast this morning: 1 scoop of Chocolate Amazing Grass Protein Powder, 1 scoop green powder, 2 cups spinach, I carrot, 1 apple and 1 ounce of pomegranate juice blended with purified water. So yummy! I crave my fruit/veggie/protein smoothies–I don’t have them on the weekends and by Monday morning I can’t wait to taste whatever I throw in the blender that morning. I love trying new plant protein powders, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

