Uncategorized

Mexican Potatoes

Spring has finally arrived here!  Was that the longest winter you’ve ever been through?  I feel like it was.  It was in the 60’s when I got home from work, so I put on my running clothes and went for a 3-mile run.  Awesome! 

Dinner last night was a creation of my own.  Thanks to Morgan at FoRealsLife for teaching me that you can make potatoes in the crockpot.  Any kind of potatoes will work:  baby potatoes, baking potatoes, sweet potatoes.  Just scrub the potatoes clean, put them in the crockpot whole and unpeeled and cook on high for 2-3 hours, depending on how big your potatoes are.  Last night I made baby yellow potatoes.  After they were cooked, I cut some up and then topped them with leftover refried beans from Taco Tuesday the night before, chopped tomatoes, corn, avocado, vegan sour cream, and a drizzle of Sriracha.  Holy guacamole!  It was so good!  But do you think I remembered to take a photo?  Heck no.  I was so hungry after my 3-mile run that I was all like, “Mexican potatoes, get in my belly!”  I will definitely be making this again, though, and will take a photo next time.

 

Leave a Reply

