Uncategorized

Bananas are good

If you’d ask me what my favorite fruit is, the first fruit to pop into my mind wouldn’t be bananas.  However, the more I think about it, the more I feel a bit sheepish for neglecting this super food.  I eat bananas EVERY DAY.  In fact, bananas are probably the only fruit or veggie that I eat consistently on a daily basis.  I slice up bananas and put them in my cereal, my oatmeal, or on top of pancakes.  I eat them for snacks and for pre- or post-runs.  I’ll eat them plain, but my favorite way to eat them is with peanut butter.  Yum.

One of the things that I miss eating since I turned vegan has been ice cream.  Yes, you can buy non-dairy ice cream in the grocery store, but holy moly – have you seen the prices on that stuff?  Now that I’ve been vegan for four years, I’ve learned a few vital tidbits of information.  For instance, did you know that you can make ice cream with nothing but a frozen banana?  I KNOW.  MINDBLOWING. It’s true, and it actually works, and best of all, it’s very tasty. Add a bit of cocoa powder, chocolate chips, and some peanut butter and you have yourself a delicious, creamy, frozen treat!

When I created this blog, it seemed fitting that the template I chose for my site has bananas.  Perfect.

Bananas are good, but you don’t have to take just my word for it:

 

Leave a Reply

